I am not alone

Publié le par links008

I am not alone in this penchant for slightly goofy summer accessories. Invited last minute to a summerhouse, my friend K feeling very unbronzed and very unbuff at that particular minute added a host of rhinestone bibelots to her black maillot. She swears the glittering bling gave her the confidence she needed, and it certainly was a conversation starter. That was then. The summer of '09, it must be admitted, does not feel very bling-worthy. The mood is, at best, just a bit quirkier, a bit shall we say Marniesque links of london on sale?

So should I slip one of their cheerful plastic-disk fantasias over my Liberty print Cacharel smock? Or opt for a beaded choker by Aprosio & Co. Firenze (is there a beach on the Arno?), ingeniously made to resemble a series of coral starfishes? Or an aluminum sunflower necklace-and-bangle combo from Terzo, so gigantic it's almost cartoonish, which looks like it weighs a ton but is really lighter than the first sip of a Bellini quaffed on the patio of the Quisisana in Capri links of london charm on sale?

 Well, maybe. Or perhaps I'll channel my inner Sara Murphy and wow my ferrymates with Lanvin's classic grosgrain-ribbon-and-pearl extravaganza thrown down my back, so my necklace and I can worship the sun as we glide across the Great South Bay links of london necklace on sale.

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
I
<br /> More & more people know that blog are good for every one where we get lots of information any topics !!!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre